top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

Second Chance Summer By Debra ST James

Firstly Thank you soo much Deb for allowing me to read the second instalment in this series. Honestly, you slayed me from the very beginning.


This is Toby and Cassies Story and Boy what a story it is. Toby is a famous musician and Guitarist who has come to help at the center for children who are deaf and hard of hearing.. Whilst there he stumbles upon a cute little girl named Poppy who sweet talks him into giving her guitar lessons. What Toby doesn't realise is that her mom is his high school crush.


Cassie is a strong young women who is out to make a name for herself with creating spectacular floral arrangments for weddings etc. She is a single mom to the cutest little girl poppy. Whilst she is working she allows poppy to go to the center not realising that the boy she had a crush on is the person teaching her daughter how to play guitar.


This story literally had me glued and my heart melting from the very beginning. This story was not only beautiful but my gosh did it pull on my heart strings. The 3 main characters are all absolutely amazing and really pull you into the story and keep you enthralled to find out how their story end. Hence why i haven't given you much detail, you seriously need to pop along download this book and read it because Toby, Cassie and Poppy will steal you heart.


My Overall Rating is 5 💋💋💋💋💋

My Passion Rating is 4 💋💋💋💋




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page