top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

Twisted Fate By Tracey Jukes

Thank you so much Tracey for sending me a copy of this book to read and review.


This is a story that follows the painful journey of Esme. In one fateful night she lost her whole family, everything she knew as well as nearly got raped.


Trying to repair from the pain and nightmare she faced she finally begins to pull herself back together and decides to move into her own apartment. Safety is key for this girl, its what helps her settle a little. When she finds a beautiful apartment that feels safe and secure. her life starts again. Only a quick glance across the street makes her buzz and bring out a part of her she thought was no longer existed.


Reid, is a caretaker, he owns the gym across from Esme and when they bump into each other it sparks a whole new side to him. When he finally gets his chance he takes it but doesn't realise the pain that Esme hides. A grip of the hand sparks huge trauma and also brings out the caveman in Reid. Esme makes this man crazy with the need to protect not realising how close to home and linked together these two are by that fateful night.


This story has plenty of twists and turns. They really go on a journey of unravelling the truth and i enjoyed getting to read it.


My Only critique would be that it took me a while to connect with these characters and the beginning of the story felt a little disjointed. Esme in the beginning was a little annoying and some of the same sentences kept reappearing which became a little frustrating as i felt like i was reading the same thing over and over. HOWEVER!!! about 40% of the way in was where this story really picked up and boy was I hooked. I was on the edge of my seat and could not put it down.


Thanks Tracey. it was an honour and privilege to read this and I can not wait to read more.


My Overall Rating is 4 💋💋💋💋

My Character Rating is 4 ❤️❤️❤️❤️

My Smut Rating is 1 🍆

My Angst Rating is 3 😬😬😬




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page