top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

A Bossy Affair By Ember Kelly

Thanks greys and emeber for sending me a copy of this book to read and review.


This book follows hunter a billionaire boss who is looking for a new personal assistant. He has his own way of trying to find the right person but he works his assisstant a to the bone and tests them at every point meaning he goes through assistants far too quickly. When Julia walks in his eyes are riveted and he can't help but want her not only as his assistant but also in his bed.


Julia is a strong women who has come how after her father died. Her mother needs help with the pub he built his legacy into especially after the fire. Julia needs a job in order for her to help her mom pay the loans back and when she goes to the interview with hunter she sees his games a mile off. She knows she would be brilliant at the job and she doesn't shy away from it either.


Julia and hunter managed to keep themselves in check for a while until one day they both snap and can't. There are soo many things that are in their way and many issues that come up. But can they get through it and can Julia become more than Sean's assistant??


I enjoyed reading this book and was gripped into it. My only critique would be that I felt like we missed cruscial parts of things that happened between them and it seemed as if we just got a glimpse of what could of been going on. But overall I enjoyed reading it and can't wait to read Sean's story.


My Overall Rating is 4 💋💋💋💋

My Character rating is 4 ❤️❤️❤️❤️

My Smut Rating is 2 🍆🍆

My Angst Rating is 1 😬



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page