top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

Forbidden Hearts By Corinne Michaels

Thanks so much Valentine and Corinne for sending me a copy of this book to read and review.


Well what a book. I absolutely fell in love with Phoebe and Asher oh and I can not forget Olivia. This book was incredible, I was hooked into every single word and never wanted to finish their story. I literally could continue reading how their whole lives went on i was that enamoured.


Phoebe is the daughter of the Police Chief in Sugarloaf. She went away to Grad school but returned home early. leaving her father with plenty of unanswered questions. However Phoebe is embarrassed and hurt by the events that she encountered. After falling for her Professors advances, Phoebe built a relationship with him until they got caught and he denied everything blaming Phoebe and leaving Phoebe to take all the hate.


Asher is the SWAT Commander in Sugarloaf. A well respected officer but also a very grumpy one. Asher has a young daughter Olivia, who is just the cutest. She was born deaf and needs ASL signing. SO when Asher looks after Olivia fulltime while her mom goes away for work and he cant get a nanny who signs ASL, Asher has no other option than to rely on the Chiefs daughter Phoebe, who rubs Asher up in all the wrong ways and all the right.


The chemistry with these two is incredible. They are just so determined to not give into it and do right by everyone else, Until they can no longer fight it. But these two have a lot heading their way in the terms of dealing with their feelings and the twists that are heading towards them.


This Story will grip you and keep you wanting to follow this incredible family all the way. trust me you will fall in love with these characters. this book has sexy scenes that will leave you extremely pleasured.


Thanks Corinne it was amazing and I loved it.


My Overall Rating is 5 💋💋💋💋💋

My Character Rating is 5+ ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

My Smut Rating is 3 🍆🍆🍆

My Angst Rating is 1 😬




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page