top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

Hawks Heart By Frances Everly

Review by Carly.


Firstly let me start off by thanking Frances for sending over to the book for us to read. We really appreciate the opportunity.


Sarah was a small-town girl who grew up on an apple orchard with her best friend Jack, who left her the day after taking her virginity. I know what your all thinking same old same. This!! is not that book trust me. When we meet Sarah she is a divorced single mom who has lost herself after being consumed by guilt and motherhood and everything that comes with not feeling good enough.

Sarah takes a much-needed trip with her best friend Ang (who is brilliant by the way) to Mexico where she meets the very handsome, very sexy movie star Alex/ Xander Hawkins not believing that a rich sexy man like Alex would want her Sarah doesn't believe it when he comes on to her and their connection is just pure heat and sizzle.

There are many obstacles that get the in the way and many people fro the past and present that are all too ready to step in and take their story in all different, complicated directions. I will NOT tell you because you really need to read this book to see for yourself but everything you think will happen doesn't.


This book took me a little time to get into but by god when I was in I was well and truly hooked. Their story kept me gripped and I couldn't wait to find out what happened next or how the story unfolded because when I thought I had a grip on what was to come something came about that completely changed it which made me enjoy this book a whole lot more.. This was a feel-good head over heels ending and I Blood loved reading this book. it was heartwarming and I finished the book with a huge smile of contentment on my face, wanting to read more from this author.


This book filled me, dreamy romantic heart, with plenty of love


I give this 4 💋💋💋💋


here is the link to purchase..... https://amzn.to/39HpRrB


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page