top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

Lavish Lies By Charlotte Byrd

Updated: Aug 22, 2022

This is the first book in this series and Omg did it end on a cliff hanger.


Where do I start with this book. It took me by surprise in all honesty. I read the blurb and thought lets take a look and I am so glad I did.


Everly is a woman who is unhappy with her life. she is stuck in a rut but doesn't realise just how far down that rut she is. She meets a man Jaime who she feels has a good connection but things don't go as planned. after a night out with Jaimie Everly gets warned to go home and lock the doors but not listening gets kidnapped and placed in a taxi after the event she attends.


When she wakes up she is in an unknown room and has no idea how or or why she is there. A women comes in and informs her that she is in a competition and in order to survive and win she needs to behave and do as she is asked. When Everly doesn't she gets put in the dungeon but after some time down there and surviving she is asked to return to the competition.


What she doesn't expect is to see the man who warned her and tried to protect her.


This story has soo many twist and turns. Girls get auctioned because of Everly's actions. She soon knows that to survive she has to be more than she had become. I need book 2 in this series and now because that cliff hanger is seriously one.


My Overall rating is 4 💋💋💋💋

My Passion Rating is 3 💋💋💋




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page