top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

Over the Flames by Nichole Severn

Thank you soo much Nichole and Greys Promotions for sending me an ARC copy of this book.


This is the first book I have read of Nichole's and OMG was it a book. I was literally gripped from the first page.


Arden is an investigative Journalist who is fighting to be the best in her field, she wants to prove to everyone and herself that she can be and is the best at what she does but what she doesn't realise is just how much danger she is in whilst on the hunt for more answers on a story.


Lawson is an FBI agent who is designated the lead on the killer that is on the loose. He is tall, inquisitive and seriously knows what he is doing. When he is sent to another burnt body on the small island the last thing he expects is to find his ex-wife but this only fuels his fire to find the killer and protect his ex-wife.


There are soo many layers to this story. The history Between Lawson and Arden is heartbreaking but the strength you see in both these characters is just incredible. Every time you think you have a hold on who the killer may be something else happens and completely throws you off and has you second-guessing everything.


This was one hell of an amazing read that took me on a huge journey. I could not put this book down soo much so I have read this is in less than 24 hours. Now I can not wait to read more of Nicholes work and you need to go read this now!!!!


My Overall Rating is 5 💋💋💋💋💋

My Passion Rating is 5 💋💋💋💋




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page