top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

The Refusal By Eve Riley

Thank you Eve for being so patient with me and for sending us a copy of your book.


I have been looking forward to getting my teeth into this book after seeing the snippets all over Instagram and this book did not disappoint.


Janus and Jo's story was a definitely Tech young loves dream.. Meeting a man who is at the top of the tech world and him asking you to help him secure his business, for any young women especially like Jo that Loves everything Tech it really was incredible.


Their first meeting in the elevator was Hilarious. I love the quirky side of Jo. She pretends not to know who Janus is and to play with him a little, which in her mind sees that he would never date a woman like her but for Janus, it does the polar opposite, it only intrigues him more.


Jo can't help herself around him and says things she shouldn't or wouldn't normally. Janus finds himself completely smitten with her from the offset and the chemistry just bubbles between them from the moment he looked at Jo's map of his systems. what I liked about the character's was that they showed vulnerability in the second guessing of how the other felt about them. it brought the reality of their feelings to life.


I don't want to go into too much detail as to how the story progresses as for a first novel this seriously needs to be read. Eve, you should be seriously proud of yourself because I really enjoyed the read. My only critique would be at times I felt like it was never-ending and there was just a little too much before the excitement got going but it did not affect the read and I can not wait to read more of your work.


My Overall Rating is 4 💋💋💋💋

My Passion rating is 3 💋💋💋





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page