top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

The Us Duology By Skylar Shoar, Book 1 The Power of Us


We had the privilege of being sent this duology by Skylar to review and I'm very please that she picked us to send them to, as I thoroughly enjoyed this first part of the duology taking me on an emotional roller-coaster throughout this book even making me cry.


Cassidy has a hard life growing up and goes on to pursue her dream of becoming a journalist. On her route to obtaining that dream job she meets a handsome and rich Harly Ashby . Packed full of drama, emotional twists and turns Harly and Cassidy become embroiled in a love story. Both Cassidy and Harly become very passionate for each other leading to many very hot sex scenes. The book is very long for a first release, in some places of the book I felt that some parts were a little over explained and could of been cut. other than that I think this book was a really good read and keeps you on your toes throughout.


Book 2 The Perseverance of us by Skylar Shoar



Where do I start with this book took me on a complete emotional ride I had to try and read through wiping my tears from my eyes. Again I enjoyed reading this book but I feel it could have been cut down a little and was slightly over explained in parts which to spoilt it a little. Don’t get me wrong that doesn’t take anything away from the writing of these books and they are great reads.


Cass and the love of her life Harly finally feel like they can settle down and actually settle into a life with one another but life has other things planned with trials and tribulations at every turn they have to fight for not only their marriage but life itself.


The duology was a great read and I’m looking forward to what what comes next from this author.


Overall we give it 4 💋💋💋💋




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page