top of page
  • lovelustandbloodyg

Written In The Oceans By Jeanie Cho

Thanks Jeanie and greys for sending me a copy of this book to read and review.


What a book. This book is an emotive read. Truthfully this is a book that really touched me.


At a time when my mental health is at its worse this book has given me the hope that everything will be okay.


A book about someone's mental health and their feelings is always going to be tough but the way this is written with such care and feeling is just seriously amazing and beautiful.


Rhylan is a movie star at the height of his career. Paparazzi following him and not allowing him to lead a life. Writing articles about hun that are untrue. At a time where he should be enjoying his success, he is constantly looking over his shoulder worried about letting people in incase they get hounded and hurt by what is said about them just because they know or are a part of his life. Rhylan doesn't feel like he is enough, and he can't find the words or voice to say any of it.


Ellie/ Eleanor is a beautiful young woman who went through the trauma of losing her dad at a young age. She also has her own issues and has not felt like she can come back fully from them. She worries about the burden she places onto others and doesn't want to inflict any of it onto them, so she tries to hide it. But she is so forgiving and kind and beautiful.


When these two connect in the coffee house no communication just looking into the other eyes and seeing their pain, connecting on another level, it was wow. This book showcases the struggles of life after trauma and how people cope or try to cope, and it is done magnificently. This book is worth the read because this is a story of true beauty that will make you look at life and others differently.


Jeanie, this book hit me at the right time. My mental health it as its lowest right now and this book gave me a little hope that there is light. This was an incredible read and I can't wait to read more of your work.


My Overall Rating is 5 💋💋💋💋💋

My Character Rating is 5 ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

My Smut Rating is 2 🍆🍆

My Angst Rating is 2 😬😬






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page